The Blog Journeys On…

My children went to bed early tonight, thanks to their fascination with the Redwall animated series and the wonder of glow sticks. Time for writing…

And researching.

Blogs, blogs, blogs–they’re everywhere! And so many of them are paid opportunities, which look so good as the bank account trickles lower…

I still have about 50 tabs open on my laptop. At least half of those are submission requirements. The rest are health, nutrition, educational stuff for kids, podcasts on my faith…

I have two optimistically loaded literary journals. I’ve been told my writing is good enough, but the fit–the f___ng fit is so hard to find…

Everything I read on writing and blogging is so relatable. “Don’t write for free–unless you really need to get your work out there.” “Don’t give up on submitting just because you’ve been rejected…but don’t keep querying/submitting the same place.” Aw, phooey, I thought I had such a good niche all mapped out…

I’m actually finding it fun. More lists to go through…

Leave a Reply

