So Far Past Midnight

It’s harder to pull all-nighters lately, because my children are set like an alarm clock. But then, night is the only time I really have when it’s quiet. And dark. And there’s time to write, and think, and maybe read or sketch. But then there aren’t many hours left to sleep…I better make them count!

I’ve lost count of how many writing projects I have going on–how many projects of any kind! When I close or minimize a window, I forget almost immediately what I was doing. It’s like the ultimate form of ADD. But I’m desperately trying to get two or three pieces ready for submission to blogs. It’s my mission right now, to get something accepted and get paid for it. I’ve got to start making progress after all the time I’ve invested in writing.

Here’s to the dark hours, may they be productive.

Leave a Reply

