Revisting, Rewriting

I’ve become desperate to finish pieces for submission, but I still can’t seem to get anywhere.

There’s always something not quite right, or I simply don’t have the energy to pursue a writing session any further. I’m looking at another half-nighter, because all-nighters are out. I am a mother after all.

I have two or three pieces I think are almost there, and it’s still not enough…

I keep getting myself into topics on social media I usually steer clear of. I’ve begun to see writing as one of the few ways one can impact others and, by extension, the world, but energy on social media seems wasted, and it drives me back to this maddening cycle of writing and revising.

I hope I’ll be there soon. It’s important to me.

Leave a Reply

